Here, feel this fruit!

Oh my gourd we laughed!

kids activities

Feel this fruit! by Funnermother

My kids thought I was crazy.  Not the first time.

I told them we were going to play “What’s the fruit” — I’d blindfold them and see if they could identify what was in our fruit bowl.

It was really fun!

kids activities

Feel this fruit! by Funnermother

I blindfolded them and handed them a piece of fruit.  They felt it, and laughed, and sniffed it, and laughed.

They watched each other feel

and sniff the fruit.  And laughed at

each other, me, and the process.

kids activities

Feel this fruit! by Funnermother

My sensory defensive kid and my sensory seeking kid both loved it, and that’s saying something!

kids activities

Feel this fruit! by Funnermother

A great rainy day activity for a range abilities, and a sure laugh to be had by all.

 

Leave a Reply

